day two, back to work

Yesterday, my first day back at school was exhausting.  I had to lay down at lunch and then only will power kept me going for three more class periods.  Took a nap when I came home, forced myself up again so as not to destroy the sleep pattern for the night.  No major assassins on  sleep from the night except for the usual moments of heat waves. 

But still I am more tired than usual as I get ready for work.

This is so disappointing.  My mind is ready to move on, but the rest of me doesn’t seem to be cooperating.  Reminds me of something my friend Anne mentioned to me last month, “It’s hard when you are not used to being weak.”  You would think I would be used to that by now, but I’m not.  Tears come too easily when I think about how to manage this return to work…..and I don’t seem to have any answers.

Leave a Reply

