Radiation Blues

September 28th, 2009

It’s radiation eve for me, the house is quiet and I seem to be doing everything under the sun to avoid going to sleep.  I know that this is going to be way easier than the chemo…I’ve heard it over and over from friends and strangers alike, but I can’t seem to shake the creepy feeling that the thought of radiation gives me. 

Wish I could suck back some of that warm fuzzy pink feeling from the Komen “walk” on Sunday…especially being on the field with the other ladies. 

What is my problem?  and why can’t I just get over it? 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

