good news – bad news

Well, the good news is that looking in the mirror is almost kind of fun now.  I am obsessed and amazed with my eyebrows….I don’t know if they are coming in thicker now, or what, but I am easily sidetracked by getting up close to the mirror to look at how many news hairs are growing in.  I can honestly say, I always took my eyebrows for granted.  I bet you do too.  No more though, I love ’em…every single one of those wiry little hairs.

The bad news is that I have developed a serious bad case of (I think) “reflux”.  This is becoming more than bothersome.  I’m kind of worried about eating, it is hard to swallow like normal, and I am very anxious about actually throwing up.  I completely blame the radiation as I have never experienced this before.  It can’t be good.  But will it go away when radiation is done?  I don’t even want to think about that for fear of jinxing the answer.

This is my last week of radiation, too.  While I am happy about that, my joy is overpowered by my daily, hourly pain in my chest area.  I don’t know how in the hell I’m going to make it for five more days without my skin just melting away.    It is so hard to focus on anything too detailed.  I feel like I am going to lose my mind.

Leave a Reply

