now cancer is back to messin’ with my mind……

153 days post chemo and 93 days post radiation and I’m feeling pretty good.  (Well, that’s a lie, but it’s my story right now and I’m sticking to it.)

This morning while in the shower I began to do my mental rundown of all the necessary tasks of the day, except it morphed into the cancerland countdown of fear again.  Unfortunately, it required more than one hand to count them today. 

It was number 7 that made me cry.  New development in my household…….husband has sudden serious medical malady of his own.  Now I feel like it is really all on my shoulders to prevent the creation of two orphan children.

In the meantime, I will go to work (thankfully I have a good job) and then hustle off this afternoon to Toledo for my bimonthly blood test.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

