Sunday night quickie

It’s pretty bad when you can’t wait for Monday morning because once you get to work, all you are expected to do is your job.  Just one job.  It’s not even 9 pm and I am completely spent.  Not an ounce of energy left.

Poor husband is still in bad shape from “minor” knee surgery nearly 3 weeks ago, and I really do feel bad for him, but it is difficult for me to pick up even a fraction of the work he usually does along with my work too.  Workin’ my fingers to the bone and all that.  Now I have a slowly swelling left wrist, and I greatly fear lymphoma is creeping up on me, and I am scared again.

Next surgery dates are June 3 and “the big one” is June 17.  All I can think about is the echo of my PS saying, “you’ve got to be in tip top shape for this surgery.”

yep.  definitely scared.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

