10 days later and the truck is still parked on my chest

or at least that is what it feels like 10 days out from the TRAM FLAP surgery.  I might add that it is not exactly uncomfortable, not really even painful, just a lot of pressure.  Really, really tight skin which makes me hunch over.  Hunching over without the support of the walker causes significant lower back pain.  So.  I use the walker…not really to walk, but to prevent back pain and support the front side.  I don’t want to sound like I am complaining, because, truly, I have it pretty good.

It’s good to be alive even if I am bored with convalescing already.

Tags: ,

One Response to “10 days later and the truck is still parked on my chest”

  1. dawn Says:

    It’s wonderful to read that you are doing so well!

Leave a Reply

